Contract Personnel announced for Wrangler NFR& NFSR

NFR is Dec. 1-10 in Las Vegas and NFSR is Nov. 4-5 in Mulvane, Kan.

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (Sept. 20) – The contract personnel for the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo presented by Teton Ridge and the National Finals Steer Roping were announced Tuesday by the PRCA.

For the ninth time in 10 years, two of the announcers for the Wrangler NFR remain the same. Randy Corley and Wayne Brooks will be on the microphone for the 10 nights in Las Vegas Dec. 1-10. They will be joined by announcer Roger Mooney.

Corley, who was inducted into the ProRodeo Hall of Fame in 2017, will be making his 20th NFR appearance, while it will be the 10th of Brooks’ career. Mooney will be making his sixth appearance at the NFR.

Livestock superintendent John Barnes makes his 17th consecutive Wrangler NFR appearance. The assistant livestock superintendent is Kenny Barringer. Floyd Campbell is the saddle horse boss.

The chute bosses are Tony Amaral (timed events) and Tom Neuens (roughstock).

Sunni Deb Backstrom, who was inducted into the ProRodeo Hall of Fame in 2021, is the NFR secretary, marking the 17th year in a row she has been selected. Jennie Murray is the assistant secretary.

Timers are Shawna Ray, making her third NFR trip in a row, Courtney Morehead is making her third appearance, and this is the second time for Molly Twitchell.

Benje Bendele is the music director. The assistant music director is Josh Hilton.

At the NFSR at the Kansas Star Arena in Mulvane, Kan., Nov. 4-5, Charlie Throckmorton and Jody Carper will handle the announcing duties. This is Throckmorton’s 21st appearance at the NFSR, and his first since 2019, and Carper’s eighth, fourth in a row.

Chute boss John Gwatney is back for his 13th consecutive trip, and the arena usher is Josh Edwards, who last served as the arena usher in 2020. The NFSR secretary is Sandy Gwatney, the former PRCA Secretary of the Year, and wife of John, will be the secretary at the NFSR for the seventh time. The timers are Mary Brunner, who is making her seventh appearance at the NFSR and Katherine Merck, who is making her NFSR debut.

Jake Ostrum will be making his debut as the music director at the NFSR.


The information enclosed in this release is courtesy of the Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association (PRCA)

Recently Played

Save MeJelly Roll (with Lainey Wils
93.9 The Country MooseTodays Best Country
I Had Some Help (radio EditPost Malone & Morgan Wallen
All My Exs Live In TexasGeorge Strait
23Chayce Beckham

Popular Posts