PRCA announces 2022 award nominations

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – Each year, the PRCA expresses its gratitude for rodeo personnel at the annual PRCA Awards Banquet before the start of the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo.

The final online ballot process will be open Oct. 17-21 for applicable voting PRCA members.

The winners for each category will be announced at the PRCA Awards Banquet at the South Point in Las Vegas at 6 p.m. (PT), Nov. 30.

The following men, women, and committees are the top-5 nominees:

Small Rodeo of the year
Abbyville, Kan.
Blackfoot, Idaho
Coulee City, Wash.
Goliad, Texas
Yuma, Colo.

Medium Rodeo of the Year
Amarillo, Texas
Belle Fourche, S.D.
Coleman, Texas
Claremore, Okla.
Gunnison, Colo.

Large Indoor Rodeo of the Year
Fort Worth, Texas
Houston, Texas
Rapid City, S.D.
San Angelo, Texas
San Antonio, Texas

Large Outdoor Rodeo of the Year
Caldwell, Idaho
Calgary Alberta, Canada
Cheyenne, Wyo.
Deadwood, S.D.
Pendleton, Ore.

Announcer of the Year
Anthony Lucia
Bob Tallman
Garrett Yerigan
Wayne Brooks
Will Rasmussen

Clown/Barrelman of the Year
Keith Isley
J.J. Harrison
John Harrison
Justin Rumford
Matt Merritt

Bullfighter of the Year
Bryce Redo
Cody Webster
Dusty Tuckness
Nathan Harp
Nathan Jestes

Comedy Act of the Year
Bert Davis
John Harrison
Keith Isley
Gizmo McCracken
Matt Tarr

Dress Act of the Year
Bobby Kerr
Haley Proctor
Madison MacDonald & Piper Yule
Rider Kiesner and Bethany Iles
Tomas Garcilazo

Music Director of the Year
Austin Lopeman
Bradley Narducci
Benje Bendele
Jill Franzen Loden
Joshua Hilton

Photographer of the Year
Clay Guardipee
Click Thompson
Phil Doyle
Robby Freeman
Roseanna Sales

Pickup Man of the Year
Chase Cervi
Jason Bottoms
Josh Edwards
Matt Twitchell
Shawn Calhoun

Secretary of the Year
Amanda Sanders
Eva Chadwick
Haley Bridwell
Sandy Gwatney
Sunni Deb Backstrom

Stock Contracting Firm of the Year
Cervi Championship Rodeo
Frontier Rodeo
Pete Carr Pro Rodeo
Powder River Rodeo
Stace Smith Pro Rodeos

Timer of the Year
Michelle Corley
Molly Twitchell
Sandy Gwatney
Shawna Ray
Tammy Braden

Donita Barnes Lifetime Achievement Award
Bronc Rumford
Edie Longfellow
Grant and Betsy Harris
Jerry Wayne and Judy Olson
Kay Bleakly

More about:

Recently Played

AustinBlake Shelton
Where It EndsBailey Zimmerman
Save MeJelly Roll (with Lainey Wils
93.9 The Country MooseTodays Best Country
I Had Some Help (radio EditPost Malone & Morgan Wallen

Popular Posts